> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://help.gohandy.us/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# Presale closing time

| With this Handy feature, you can set a cutoff time to close the pre-sales day. This helps streamline operations and allows you to prepare the next day’s orders in advance.

### What does this setting do?

This feature allows you to set a time frame for salespeople to register any activity related to pre-sales and delivery requests. This feature is useful as it stops users from registering orders outside of your company's office hours.

### Where is it activated?

1. Go to *Settings*
2. Click on *Orders*
3. In *Advanced settings*, you'll find the slot to establish your presale closing time

The time must be written in 24-hour format and correspond to the *time zone of your company*, not the device's time zone.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/6/3/4/8/634895b0e85f8000/b3dd8be8-b5d9-4300-841a-f5b985_1dcavni.png =640xauto)

When the time of the day you established in this setting comes, Handy will automatically disable the following features for all users:
❌ Create, edit, or delete a presale
❌ Create, edit, or delete return requests

🟢 When a user tries to complete any of these processes outside of the allowed time frame, Handy will show them a message informing them they're outside of the *allowed time frame*.

This helps the users avoid any confusion and keeps them informed.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/5/8/f/1/58f1cf8dfb9b3000/3c27d411-0986-41e0-b1b3-5d3105_1dhhfni.png =386xauto)

| One minute after the selected time, all options are automatically re-enabled, and users can continue working as usual.

### 🟡 Important considerations 🟡

* The time limit will be applied to the company's time zone, not the user's time zone.
* This setting is applied to all users, regardless of their role.

If you need help with this setting or to understand how it will impact your operation, send us a message in the chat. 😊